NAHA 2022 Finalists

It's that time of the year again when the best of the best take center stage to showcase their latest and greatest work. The North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) is a prestigious event likened to the Academy Awards, but for the hair industry. Take a look below at the 2022 nominees...
to the NAHA 2022 Finalists
Steven Robertson

Avant Garde
David Barron
Kim Botner
Migena Furxhi
Reynaldo Achurra
Steven Robertson

Barber of the Year
Amanda Dassel
Ammon Carver
Kenny Duncan
Navin Ramgoolam
Tyler Kelbert


Editorial Stylist of the Year
Ashley Stewart Wright
Liza Espinoza Achurra
Matthew Morris
Rusty Phillips
Shirley Gordon

Ulta Beauty Pro Team

Educator of the Year
Candy Shaw
Elizabeth Faye
Eric Fisher
John Mosley
Pekela Riley


Carlos Alvarez
Kylie Bussing
Lori Zabel
Sean Godard
Shaun Brezanin

Chris Baran
Chrystofer Benson
Dorothy Tsang
Michael Haase
Reno Prezio 

Ashley Stewart Wright

Hairstylist of the Year
Ammon Carver
Cassie Carey
Chrystofer Benson
Nicole Pede
Robert Bushy

Inspiring Salon of the Year
Salon 27
Steller Kindness Project
Elle Marie Hair Studio
Rachel's Salon & Day Spa
Oomph Salon

Makeup Artist of the Year
Amanda Stone
Ashley Zimel
Isidro Valencia
Jalia Pettis
Noel Mckinnon

Tony Ricci

Master Hairstylist of the Year
Chris Baran
Chrystofer Benson
Rodrigo Araneda
Ruth Roche
Tony Ricci

Student Hairstylist of the Year
Ali Talamantes
Danielle Gambino
Ravina Patel
Shantelle Gomez
Tyonna Stacker


Styling and Finishing
Danielle Keasling
David Lopez
Glenn Nelson
Jamal Edmonds
Robin LaChance

Ravina Patel

Team of The Year
Ulta Beauty Pro Team
Ulta Beauty Design Team
The Des Moines Collective
Quinn Enright & Michelle Oliver Salon
Deauville Team

Adrian Gutierrez
Dina Ducati
Jamal Edmonds
Lukas Press
Pekela Riley

Robert Bushy

The competition culminates in an industry-wide celebration of artistry at the NAHA ceremony, where winners are announced on Sunday, January 30, 2022. The event will take place at the Long Beach Convention Center Terrace Theater and streamed live at
The ceremony begins with a red-carpet reception from 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. PST, followed by the awards, featuring artistic presentations from Aveda, L’Oréal Professional, Truss, and 2021 NAHA Hairstylist of the Year Silas Tsang. Tickets for the ceremony are available at, with special pricing for Professional Beauty Association members.

Meet the NAHA 2022 Finalists

View NAHA 2022 Collections here

All photos courtesy of Professional Beauty Association NAHA 2022